When a post is in the WordPress trash you can permanently delete it with a single click. Usually this is fine as you need to have trashed the post in the first place, but it could be risky if you click by mistake.
This is more likely for mobile & tablet users as the Restore and Delete Permanently links are very close together.
This plugin simply adds a confirmation step before permanently deleting posts from the trash in the WordPress admin area.
- Internationalise confirmation messages